Monster Puppets of ebay? [Archive] - Muppet Central Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Monster Puppets of ebay?


solo409
08-13-2002, 10:30 PM
Has anyone had any dealings on ebay with the guy who is selling Muppety looking monster puppets? They look really good, and I am sorely tempted to bid...
Any one seen his work before?

One of his puppets:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1373040627#DESC

Buck-Beaver
08-14-2002, 09:01 PM
I've seen his stuff on ebay for quite awhile and I think he is very legit based on how long he has been around and his user rating (547 I think). He's only had one negative.

They are cool puppets and dirt cheap too!

Maybe I'll bid against you heh heh.

solo409
08-14-2002, 10:37 PM
I just bid on the blue puppet that has the arm sleeves. Someone else keeps on out bidding me, but so far I'm the winner at sixty something dollars. I hope I wore them out, 'cause this puppet is pretty cool, I think. Now the only problem is how I'm going to pay...being a starving art student can really have its disadvantages!! :rolleyes:

solo409
08-18-2002, 11:24 PM
Bah! Foiled again!!
Literaly 30 seconds before the auction ended, someone with that confounded sniper program swooped in and stole my winning bid from me! Arrrg!!! I had it at $63, and he got it at $70!!!
So much for the puppet w/ the arm sleeves!!:mad:
This guy has a web site: www.monsterpuppets.com
The puppets he is selling on his site are much more expensive compaired to what you can get from the auctions, but he has some really cool options like blinking eyes, moving antenae, and full body add-ons.